Carolyn’s Quilt: The Amish Quilts of Indiana

Carolyn’s Quilt: The Amish Quilts of Indiana

The third book in the series. Carolyn Miller faces extra scrutiny from her family and community after her very public courtship with Adam Troyer falls apart. Vowing to change her ways (and avoid courting anyone!), Carolyn quickly learns that sometimes God has other plans for people...including her.

Order Now!
About the Book

Carolyn Miller was a little too quick in announcing her engagement to Adam Troyer and having a quilting bee for her marriage quilt. Now that he’s called it off, the quilt is hidden away in her hope chest. Carolyn has certainly learned the true meaning of humility. Despite trying to hide from the outside world, her family begin forcing her to leave the house and she finds unexpected friendship in the young women she previously scorned. They, too, encourage her to socialize. Unfortunately, that also means running into Adam, a constant reminder of the mistake she made when she thought he actually cared for her.

Romance is the furthest thing on her mind when Wilson Trautman shows up in her community. The old Carolyn Miller might have swooned over him, but the new, wiser Carolyn Miller has no interest in chasing after him, even if he is extremely handsome and kind. Wilson, however, seems to keep appearing whenever Carolyn needs a protector. Will she let down her guard long enough to give him a chance or has her past experience ruined any possibility of future romance in her life?

Series: The Amish Quilts of Indiana Series, Book 3
Genre: Amish Romance
Tag: Recommended Books
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Sarah Price

Ms. Price always knew that she wanted to be a writer. After being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2013, she now writes full-time from her thirty-acre horse ranch in Archer, Florida where her daughter, Cat, trains wild mustangs. The simpler pace of life living on her farm in northern Florida reminds Ms. Price of her upbringing in a Mennonite family as well as the many years that she spent living among the Amish communities in Pennsylvania beginning in 1978 until she moved to Florida.

During the early 1700s, the Preiss family arrived in America aboard an old sailing vessel called the Patience. The family left Europe, escaping Catholic persecution for their Anabaptist beliefs. Sarah Price comes from a long line of devout Mennonites, including numerous church leaders and ministers throughout the years. Her involvement with the Amish dates back to 1978 when her Mennonite grandparents took her to Lancaster County. Her writing reflect accurate and authentic stories based upon her own experiences with several Amish communities.

Ms. Price holds advanced degrees in Communication (MA), Marketing (MBA), and Educational Leadership (PhD). She is also an ordained minister.

Amazon Top 100 Author for Books & eBooks: August 2017, June 2017, April 2016, March 2016, January 2016, July 2015, February 2015, September 2013, August 2013, May 2013, April 2013, February 2013, January 2013, & December 2012)

ECPA Christian Fiction Bestsellers: First Impressions (June 2014, July 2014), Second Chances (October 2015), Secret Sister (December 2015), Sense & Sensibility (March 2016)